The Traffic Safety Board was established by the NYS Vehicle and Traffic Law and the Westchester County Charter. The membership is comprised of persons having an interest in a highway safety related issues. Members are appointed by the county executive. Each member has a varying term length of either two to three years.

The board is committed to reducing the number of crashes in Westchester County and therefore, saving lives by combining the three “E”s of traffic safety -- Enforcement, Engineering and Education. It supports a coordinated program of highway safety and traffic injury prevention efforts, and promotes cooperation among all involved agencies and individuals to address traffic related issues.

The board meets quarterly as requested by the Chairman, Hugh Greechan, P.E.

Discussions at the meetings may include program briefings, goal setting, suggestions for future programs, or any other issues the members want to include.

Current Traffic Safety Board Membership
Hugh Greechan, P.E., Project Manager, Woodard & Curran (Chairman)
Police Chief Emil Califano, Ardsley Police Department
Jeffrey C. Coleman, P.E, Director of Environmental Services, Town of Cortlandt
Police Chief John Constanzo, Tuckahoe Police Department
Charles Gardner, Chief of Police, Yonkers Police Department
Susan Larkin, Coordinator, Safe Kids - Blythedale Children's Hospital
George Longworth, Commissioner, Westchester County Department of Public Safety
Vito Pinto, Director, Westchester County STOP-DWI
Police Chief Christopher Satriale, Bronxville Police Department
Giselle Vagnini, P.E., NYS DOT, Hudson Valley TMC